Basic Needs

Disaster Relief

Mohammad Akhter

Former President and CEO | InterAction

Steven Denne

Vice President, Development Operations | American Red Cross

Ken Hackett

President | Catholic Relief Services

Member, Board of Directors | Millennium Challenge Corporation

Neal Keny-Guyer

Chief Executive Officer | Mercy Corps

Education & Literacy

Maya Ajmera

Founder and President | The Global Fund for Children

Board Member | Echoing Green

Board Member | Washington Area Women's Foundation

Board Member | Youth Philanthropy Worldwide

Carol Bellamy 

President and CEO | World Learning

Former Executive Director | UNICEF

Former Director | United States Peace Corp

Former President | New York City Council

Former Senator | New York State Senate

Edward de Bono


Gary E. Knell

President and CEO | Sesame Workshop

Wendy Kopp

President and Founder | Teach For America

Benno C. Schmidt Jr.

Chairman of the Board | Edison Schools

Former President | Yale University

Kyle Zimmer

President | First Book

Homeless & Housing

Dennis P. Culhane PhD

Professor of Social Policy | University of Pennsylvania

Professor of Psychology | University of Pennsylvania

Helen Dunlap

Housing Advisor | Shorebank Advisory Services

Judith Hermanson PhD

Senior Vice President | CHF International

Bill Kelly Esq

President | Stewards of Affordable Housing for the Future

Director | Washington Legal Clinic for the Homeless

Director | Ashoka: Innovators for the Public

Director | Governance Institute

Director | International Senior Lawyers Project

Lillian Murphy

Chief Executive Officer | Mercy Housing

Erika Poethig

Program Officer Human and Community Development | The John D. And Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Nan Roman

President and CEO | National Alliance to End Homelessness

Jeff Schaffer

Assistant Vice President - Grant Programs | Conrad N. Hilton Foundation

Assistant Clinical Professor | University of Southern California

Human Rights

Anthony Barnett

Founder and Editor-in-Chief | openDemocracy

Cynthia Brown 

Former Program Director | Human Rights Watch

Member of the Board | The Tricycle Foundation

Member of the Board | Public Concern Foundation

Member, Advisory Committee | Women's Rights Division, Human RIghts Watch

Larry Cox

Executive Director | Amnesty International USA

Alice Tepper Marlin

President | Social Accountability International

Aryeh Neier 

President | Open Society Institute

Andrew Park Esq

Senior Philanthropic Advisor | Wellspring Advisors

Coordinator | International Human Rights Funders Group


Robert H. Forney

President and CEO | The Global Food Banking Network

Chair | Alliance to End Hunger

Former President and CEO | America's Second Harvest

Monty Jones PhD

Executive Secretary | Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa

World Food Prize Laureate - 2005 | World Food Prize

Fellow | TWAS The Academy of Sciences for the developing World

Fellow | African Academy of Sciences

Insignia of the Grand Officer of the order of the Rokel | Sierra Leone Presidential National Honours and Awards

Peter McPherson

Founding Co-Chair | Partnership to Cut Hunger and Poverty in Africa

President-Emeritus | Michigan State University

President | National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges


Margaret Catley-Carson

Chair | Global Water Partnership

Former President | Canadian International Development Agency

Jonathan Greenblatt

Founder | Ethos Water

Senior Advisor | XPRIZE Foundation

Senior Advisor | United Nations Foundation

Director | RESTORE

Roberto Lenton PhD

Chair, Water Supply & Sanitation | Collaborative Council

Chair, Technical Committee | Global Water Partnership, Earth Institute, Columbia University

 Ravi Narayanan

Former Chief Executive | WaterAid UK